November 19, 2018
FEATURED ADVERTISERS: * Allstate, Brian Zimmerman * Beth Sawyer & Craig Frederick for Woolwich Township Committee * Botto’s Italian Market * Calling All Swedesboro Military * Casella for Swedesboro Council * Century Savings Bank * Chris Fay for East Greenwich Committee * Dale Archer for Mayor, East Greenwich Twp. * Garden of Eden Flower Shop * Grand Chiropractic Center * Holiday Inn * JP Orleans * Liquor Mart * Matthias & Hawkins for Woolwich Committee * O’Blennis for Swedesboro Council * O’Blennis for Swedesboro Council and Matthias & Hawkins for Woolwich Committee * Paula Guarniero, Berkshire Hathaway Fox & Roach Realtors * Russo Realty Group * Salem Medical Group * Sharptown Church Tree Lighting * South Jersey Gas Company * Spartan Planning * Swedesboro Woolwich Shred Event * Village Eye Center
The most widely read newspaper in "The New Town Press" area ~ Over 16,000 copies mailed monthly for residents and businesses in Swedesboro, Woolwich Twp., Logan Township, East Greenwich Twp., Mullica Hill, Auburn, South Harrison Twp. areas.

SWLL Team Takes 1st State Championship

September 6, 2018 12:08 am0 commentsViews: 48

THERE is a special group of young baseball players entering Walter Hill School in Swedesboro Woolwich this month. This Summer the 10-11 year old Swedesboro Woolwich Little League team made up of 14 players coming out of Governor Harker School made history on Aug. 9 in Paramus, New Jersey when they defeated Toms River East by a score of 4-2 to become the first baseball team from our local Swedesboro Woolwich Little League program to be crowned State Champions. After defeating East Greenwich for the District 15 title they went on to defeat Waterford Township for the Section 4 title before heading North in the final 4 tournament versus Randolph, Livingston, and Toms River East. The team was managed by Michael McNamee with assistance from Bob Jackson and Kevin Murphy in the dugout and Brian Menickella and Dave Lipoff assisting with on field preparation. The 14 young men who made local history consist of Shane Murphy, Aaron Menickella, Ryan Finn, Justin Sanchez, Ryan Stoehr, Cole Stocks, Luca Kuzmick, Braeden Lipoff, Matt McSorley, Jack McNamee, Brady Jackson, Ryan Gollon, Dylan Rickards, and Eric Lipka.  Thank you to all the parents, siblings, and fans who spent a great deal of time this summer rooting on these state champs.

Leave a Reply

To leave a comment, let us know you are human by finishing this math problem. * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.